Hello everyone

Greet the forum!

Hello everyone

Postby Barmaley » Mon Jul 12, 2010 11:01 pm

I am glad that I found this forum, it looks like it is a friendly congregation of nice people. I wish there were about 200% more members here, I guess it will make the perfect number.

I am a developer of a of a considerately novel type of forums platform, and I am learning different forums and internet communities. Our platform suppose to provide substantially different communication environment, which should result in a much better forum posts quality and a better communication experience.

I am Russian, so my grammar awful, I hope you will be considered to this my deficiency.
Barmaley

Re: Hello everyone

Postby shimmy » Mon Jul 12, 2010 11:04 pm

Hi and welcome.
shimmy
Global Moderator

Postby spot » Tue Jul 13, 2010 7:00 pm

Barmaley wrote:I am a developer of a of a considerately novel type of forums platform, and I am learning different forums and internet communities. Our platform suppose to provide substantially different communication environment, which should result in a much better forum posts quality and a better communication experience.
I'd be interested to hear you discuss the approach you're taking to a redesigned forum platform. It only takes a single new idea to suddenly spawn a huge communications event - Twitter and Facebook, for example. Are you being innovative in that sense, or are you hoping to improve on an existing structure like the forum software in use here?

Successful redesigning can be a one-man task, but it would be a rare programmer who could write the software without extra hands. Do you have a team around you?
Image Pioneer100© Member
spot

Postby Barmaley » Tue Jul 13, 2010 9:08 pm